I Made Mistake In World Cup Final – Referee, Marciniak Who Officiated Argentina vs France Match Admits

I Made Mistake In World Cup Final – Referee, Marciniak Who Officiated Argentina vs France Match Admits

Szymon Marciniak, the referee who took charge of the 2022 World Cup final, has admitted he made a mistake during the game between Argentina and France.

Marciniak became the first official from Poland to oversee the biggest game in world football last Sunday.

He has since received plenty of applause from pundits and fans for his performance Among Marciniak’s highlights were three rightfully awarded penalties and booking French striker Marcus Thuram for diving without consulting VAR.

Following the Argentina vs France World Cup final, the polish referee issued a total of seven yellow cards, with Albacete receiving four and France receiving three, as well as three penalties awarded after 90 minutes of action.

The total number of fouls and offsides that appeared at the referee’s final whistles of extra time was 45 and 8, respectively.

However, the 41-year-old has conceded it was not a perfect performance for him.

“Of course, there were mistakes in this final,” he told Sport.PL.

“I interrupted the French counter-attack after a bad tackle by Marcos Acuna.

“I was afraid that the fouled player wanted to unwind, and I read it wrong because nothing happened, and you could give an advantage and then come back with a card.

“It’s hard. In a game like this, I take such a mistake in the dark. The important thing is that there were no big mistakes.

ALSO READ: Referee Mateu Lahoz Sent Home By FIFA After Issuing 15 Yellow Cards In Argentina vs Netherlands Match

SOURCE: www.hellovybes.com

Eben Mugeez

Eben Mugeez is a publicist who owns Hello Vybes, covers and publish stories about celebrities, entertainment news in Ghana, Sports, Economic, Business more.

Leave a Reply