UAE Bans Ghana, Nigeria & Other 17 African Countries From Entering Dubai

UAE Bans Ghana, Nigeria & Other 17 African Countries From Entering Dubai

The immigration authorities in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) have announced a visa ban on some African countries stating that all 30 days visa applications will be rejected and fees will be non-refundable. 

According to reports, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has barred citizens of Ghana and 17 other African countries from entering its capital city, Dubai. 

The reason for the ban was not stated, but it was expected to begin on Monday, October 24, 2022, according to DW Africa.

“The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has announced a visa ban on nationalities from 20 African countries seeking to visit Dubai. 

“Countries affected include Ghana, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Cameroon, Nigeria, Liberia, Burundi, Republic of Guinea, Gambia, Togo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Senegal Benin, Ivory Coast, Congo, Rwanda, Burkina Faso, Guinea Bissau, and Comoros. 

The ban takes immediate effect,” parts of a Facebook post shared by DW Africa on Monday read.

“This is not the first time Ghana and other African countries have been barred from travelling to Dubai. 

“Emirates Airline announced on December 28, 2021, that eight African countries will not be accepted to travel to or through Dubai until further notice due to the spread of the Omicron COVID-19 variant.

The UAE is one of the safest countries in the world, having been ranked second in the world behind Finland in 2022 for the lowest number of crimes related to sexual assault and theft, while a whopping 91 percent of UAE residents feel safe and secure even at night. 

Dubai is now the world’s fourth most visited city, and tourists spend more money there than anywhere else. Over 20 million people were expected to visit the country in 2020 as a result of Expo 2020, which has now been rescheduled to this year 2022 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.


Hello Vybes is a blogger who owns the hellovybes and publish personalities around the world.