Thomas Partey Misses Out On The List Of Nominees For The 2023 Premier League Team Of The Season

Thomas Partey Misses Out On The List Of Nominees For The 2023 Premier League Team Of The Season
2023 Premier League Team of the Season Nominee List

The Premier League released the list of 40 players who have been nominated for the 2023 Premier League team of the season.

The competition for the 2022-2023 season campaign is expected to end shortly as the English Premier League teams enjoy their positions while others struggle in the standings.

Arsenal and Manchester City are both competing for Premier League title after finishing as the top two teams after 31 games.

The Gunners currently lead the table by four points, with 74 total points, followed by Man City, who has 70 points but still has a game in hand.

However, Teams such as Arsenal, Man City, Manchester United, Newcastle, Tottenham Hotspurs, and Brighton & Hove Albion have players shortlisted for the EPL 2023/23 Team of the Season.

ALSO READ: Thomas Partey Set To Break League Season Appearance Record At Arsenal

Arsenal has seven players on the list, with Thomas Partey missing out. Players on the list include Aaron Ramsdale, Oleksandr Zinchenko, William Saliba, Gabriel, Martin Odegaard, Bukayo Saka, and Gabriel Martinelli.

Manchester City comes in second on the list with six players, including Rben Dias, Rodri, Kevin De Bruyne, Erling Haaland, Jack Grealish, and Riyad Mahrez.

Alex MacAllister, Solly March, and Kaoru Mitoma of Brighton & Hove Albion, who surprised Chelsea with a 2-1 defeat last week, were among the nominees.

See list of nominees of 2023 Premier League Team of the Season below:


Nick Pope – Newcastle United
Aaron Ramsdale – Arsenal
Alisson – Liverpool
Bend Leno – Fulham
Kepa – Chelsea


Gabriel – Arsenal
William Saliba – Arsenal
Kieran Trippier – Newcastle United
Sven Botman – Newcastle United
Oleksandr Zinchenko – Arsenal
Thiago Silva – Chelsea
Lisandro Martinez – Manchester United
Ben Mee – Brentford
Luke Shaw – Manchester United
Cristian Romero – Tottenham Hotspur
Rúben Dias – Manchester City


Martin Odegaard – Arsenal
Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
Casemiro – Manchester United
Rodri – Manchester City
Bruno Guimaräes – Newcastle United
Alexis Mac Allister – Brighton & Hove Albion
Palhinha – Fulham
James Maddison – Leicester City
Solly March – Brighton & Hove Albion
Kaoru Mitoma – Brighton & Hove Albion
Rodrigo Bentancur – Tottenham Hotspur
Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg – Tottenham Hotspur


Erling Haaland – Manchester City
Bukayo Saka – Arsenal
Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
Gabriel Martinelli – Arsenal
Jack Grealish -Manchester City
Marcus Rashford – Manchester United
Mohamed Salah-Liverpool
Miquel Almiron – Newcastle United
Ollie Watkins – Aston Villa
Kai Havertz-Chelsea
Riyad Mahrez – Manchester City
Darwin Núfez – Liverpool


Eben Mugeez

Eben Mugeez is a publicist who owns Hello Vybes, covers and publish stories about celebrities, entertainment news in Ghana, Sports, Economic, Business more.

Leave a Reply